The Collector in me..

yesterday was a great day, i received a box of cards, 1992-93 Upper deck to be exact and guess what world, i got me a Hologram Michael Jordan card, at a value of 12 dollars! inside the box, i also got 4 extra michael jordan cards. I also got a shaquille oneal rookie card, priced at 25.00 dollars! i paid 35 bucks for the box, and got back 82.62 dollars in total, all in Beckett prices. I feel so good about it, that i digged deep into my beckett and started to find rare MJ cards, i go to amazon, and poor people there dont know the real price, and i buy them! i have never done this, yesterday, i got another Shaq rookie card, and 2 MJ cards, all i paid was like 29 dollars, but in total, the cards cost almost 60 dollars. I will purchase 3 or 2 different boxes, but i will stop there, because i only got lucky once. I dont like to buy boxes unless in the beckett magazine, says that the box comes with extra Jordan cards, or Kobe, which are HIGH in price, and as the years go by, the prices increases. I know my wife must be furious, but, in the end, i will make some good money for them, or my daughter will, since i am planning to teach her everything about collecting, and how to keep them in MINT CONDITION. later on i will explain what MINT CONDITION/NEAR MINT CONDITION MEANS and all that, but for now, i’m still dreaming on the cards i got….they almost to die for! there is a deal im trying to make with some lady on amazon, because she has a box that cost almost 100 dollars, and im trying to get it from her for just 30 bucks. i hope this deal goes through, in the box, there is a rookie kobe bryant, and is listed at 50 or 60 dollars…she was selling just packs, but what are the chances of buying 5 packs and not getting what i need, which is that KOBE card? so, she says she has a box, and im going to try to get it. i hope this deal goes through…im praying everyday!! well, i must go now, gotta get ready for work….ugh, sucks, then i will call my wife. I was thinking of Switching Hobbies, from buying video games to collect again, i will make up my mind, i only want 2 hobbies. Laterz!

Leave a Reply

